Course Offerings


The Department of Biological Sciences offers the Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree in Biological Sciences, the Master of Science (M.S.) degree in Biological Sciences (with or without specialization in bioinformatics or human anatomical sciences), and the Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) degree in Biological Sciences.

Visit the links below for information on majors, minors, certificates and specializations of study.

The M. S. thesis option and the Ph.D. are research-based degrees. Students have available four areas of study within these degrees: Cell and Molecular Biology, Ecology and Evolution, Plant Science, Microbiology.